Skip to main content
Observer Ethical awards Winners 2011

YouGen Blog

UK community energy awards entries due in!

Posted by Tasha Kosviner on 30 July 2014 at 9:01 am

The deadline for making a nomination to the UK Community Energy awards is tomorrow.

The awards are free to enter and open to any UK-based not-for-profit organisation, group or individual working or volunteering inthe community energy sector.

There are 15 different categories, such as energy generation project of the year, fuel poverty champion of the year, fundraiser of the year, leader of the year and volunteer of the year. There are also awards for local authorities and corporates that are helping the sector to develop. 

To enter the awards simply fill in the online contact form on the community energy awards website including a 300 word explanation of which category you are entering and why you, or the individual or organisation you are nominating, deserves to win. If you are entering an organisation, you also need to upload that organisation's logo. 

All nominations will be thoroughly researched and shortlisted before being presented to a panel of distinguished judges. Judges include Fiona Booth, the Department of Energy and Climate Change's head of community energy, Giles Ristow from Forum for the Future,  Chris Church, director of Community Energy England, Jenny Saunders OBE CEO of the National Energy Action and Dr Nina Skorupska CEO of the Renewable Energy Association.  

Winners will be announded at an awards ceremony on 4 September in Oxford Town Hall.

If you have a question about anything in the above blog, please ask it in the comments section below.

Like this blog? Keep up to date with our free monthly newsletter


0 comments - read them below or add one

No Comments.

Leave a comment

You must log in to make a comment. If you haven't already registered, please sign up as a company or an individual, then come back and have your say.